When you cancel a confirmed booking, the customer always receives a full refund. Even if it is after the free cancellation period. (The free cancellation period only applies to the customer.)
Note that customers will also receive a notification when you cancel their booking.
If you want to learn more about managing your bookings, then please read this article.